The Voice..my newest addiction

Last night my roommates and I used the Super Bowl as an excuse to get our girls together to catch up, chat, and veg out.  It was a blast, we rarely glanced at the TV…until the last few minutes of the game, everyone stopped speaking and we were all glued to the screen.  After the game, the season premiere of The Voice came on.  I had never watched it and thought it was just another show that was over hyped.

Boy was I wrong….

I was hooked from the beginning.  I love everything about it from the judges (Christina Aguilera, Blake Shelton, Adam Levine, and Cee Lo Green) to the blind auditions, to the amazing talent that is being discovered.

Unfortunately, our society bases many things off of appearance.  This is one of the reasons I love The Voice so much.  It is solely based off of the contestant’s voice.  When a judge likes a contestant and wants them on their team, the press a button that spins their chair around.

This show is amazing!

2 thoughts on “The Voice..my newest addiction

  1. So i think we are all hooked on the voice now!!! It is WAYYY better than American Idol. I love how the judges judge only on the contestants voice not on their appearance. Many times their appearance plays a huge role in the outcome and on this show that is not that fact at all. I am glad we can all be addicted to it together!!!

  2. I highly enjoyed watching The Voice. So much less politicing then any other talent show on tv today and the concept of the first set of auditions really takes away any biases that are usually a problem. Im excited to see how far and well the show will do and also the possiblity of trying out for next season.

Leave a Reply

